Follow Alex’s Instagram for more drawings and ideas.

The one behaviour that separates the successful from the struggling masses…

Alex Mathers

--

Life has a cyclical pace that can often feel ruthless and unforgiving.
I may have been knocked down many times, but my obsessive need to figure shit out has helped me a ton too.

I’m here to over-analyse stuff, so you don’t need to.

Listen in: this single piece of advice could change everything for you, as it has for me…

There is power in a single idea.

Are you open to receiving that power?

I want you to think back for a second about all the mistakes and perceived problems you’ve had over your life so far.

I’m sorry to get heavy here but run with me for a moment…

Every time you were avoidant.
Every time you beat yourself up for a mistake you made.
Every time you went to sleep, grimacing over what happened.
Every time you took the safe route and regretted not accepting a challenge.
Every twinge you felt in your chest.

Why?

Why did you see it as a ‘mistake?’
Why did that moment influence you so much?
Why did you take things so personally?
Why did you die inside?

--

--