Follow Alex’s Instagram for more of his art and ideas.

The nine secrets of the most consistently productive creators

Alex Mathers

--

I’ve given myself no other option in my life but to create for a living.

So I have come to rely greatly on two of the most vital assets for creators: staying consistent and staying productive.

I’ve taken a keen interest over the years in understanding what keeps some people in the game, producing amazing things with consistency, and what makes others want to quit.

Here’s what I learned:

1. Strengthened by failure.

This may sound a bit pretentious, but it is possible to be lifted by a perceived failure.

We always have a choice.

We may all suffer that initial pain from loss, but we don’t need to stay there long.

We can see how failure shows you tried something and survived, so you can move on to the next thing with a fraction more boldness.

Mistakes are part of the strengthening process in anything.

You can find the lessons in mistakes, and there is never an actual loss or a win.

You’re just moving forward.

2. They prioritise volume over producing quality individual pieces.

--

--