Nine things Robert Greene’s 48 Laws of Power taught me about building a lucrative coaching business

Alex Mathers
4 min readSep 21, 2023

I’ve been a business coach for over eight years.

It took me years to get into the flow of creating new clients and charging decent fees for each client.

It’s an art that relies on understanding the quirks of human dynamics very intimately.

Robert Green has played a big part in helping me navigate this world.

Not everything he shared needs to be used as a power play. But his ideas have helped me in business tremendously.

Here are nine ways the ideas from his bestselling book have helped me and my clients in business:

Act like a king to be treated like one 👑.

Much of coaching revolves around setting an example for your client.

I was, and still am, often nervous during calls, but when I speak assertively, even if the negative voice is piping up, it encourages belief in the client too.

This is why it’s crucial to focus on your strengths and areas of deep interest as a coach.

It’s far easier to settle into your king-like flow when working in your zone of genius.

Recreate yourself.

--

--